Oaxaca with artists Michelle Allen, Sunny Carvalho, Lynn Whipple, Carla Sonheim, Lisa Pressman and Daniella Woolf

Can I tell you just how excited I am to tell you about four trips to Oaxaca next year? I have been sitting on this for awhile but finally I am able to share it with you.

The first is with two friends who have been with me since the beginning of my artful journey four years ago. Squeal! It is Michelle Allen and Sunny Carvalho! They are teaming together to bring their two colorful styles of painting for a week long mixed media workshop February 20-28, 2016.

The second trip is with, here I am letting out another squeal, Carla Sonheim and Lynn Whipple! They are continuing the Year of the Spark in a week-long workshop that marries their work over the past year. This is going to be so much fun. Their trip starts immediately after on the 28th and ends March 6.

www.kathievezzani.com

Then in October there are two more trips. The first is with the uber-talented Lisa Pressman October 14-22 who will teach mark making, and incorporating oil sticks into cold wax paintings. No experience is required!
www.kathievezzani.com

And then the lovely, hysterical, Daniella Woolf will be introducing a new direction in her workshops for the Day of the Dead celebration. You will be honoring your ancestors and the people you love. This trip starts October 25 and ends November 3.

Daniella and Irena
Daniella and Irena

My amiga, Ana Elena Martinez and I have been taking groups to Mexico for over 20 years with Culinary Adventures, Inc. so we know a lot of people in Oaxaca with whom we have developed long standing friendships. We will visit some of them, enjoy their food and stay in our friend’s lovely B&B.

www.kathievezzani.com
Ana Elena and moi

Las Bugambilias, a family owned and run B&B led by the beautiful matriarch, Emilia Arroyo Cabrera is our home base. Seeing what Emilia wears each morning is a visual treat for a bunch of artists as are the place settings at our breakfast. The motto of Las Bugambilias is that “we do not receive hosts, we receive friends.” Emilia and her family and their staff truly do make you feel as though their home is yours. Here are some pictures from our last trip.

Each trip will be highlighted in a separate posting with greater detail. Hope you can join us!

Here are some of the quotes from people who have traveled with us.

I think combining the art workshops with tours and sampling of fine food is brilliant and I look forward to participating again. Byron Grush

You know what you are doing, you do it beautifully and you give great value for the money. Shelley Unger

Kathie’s thorough trip packet inspired confidence before I arrived and having everything so well organized meant I could relax, go with the flow and really enjoy myself. Fifteen out of ten! Dawn Curtis

As someone who has worked in the travel industry planning incentive trips for 21 years, I am very familiar with all the behind-the-scenes logistics required to host a tour with international participants. I was impressed with Kathie’s trip from the minute I registered (1 year prior to travel) all the way through until I was on the plane flying home. – Kimberly Owen

4 Comments Add yours

  1. lynnwhipple says:

    I just want to take everything you offer!
    Looking forward to making mixed media in Oaxaca.
    Such a lovely area! And the food!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And I look forward to our trip in Oaxaca, too, Lynn.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. judywise says:

    I can attest to the fact that Kathie is an amazing tour leader. She opens doors to experiences that one would never have on their own. She makes everyone feel included, cared for, seen and heard.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, Judy, thank you so much for commenting. I feel so blessed to have you in my life.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comments are appreciated.

