London is not falling down

It is booming with gorgeously dressed men, boots to die for, a plethora of plays and FREE admission to art museums. This was my second trip there but this time I saw it with friends who are artists. We crammed as much as we could into three days before Judy and I returned to the states and Michel left for Amsterdam to do some scouting for future trips (announcing soon!) and her next pied a terre.

image
Judy Wise, me and Michel Fletcher in front of the National Gallery Museum

Highlights
Ate great Indian food here and in Scotland
Saw the London Marathon
www.kathievezzani.com

Visited The National Portrait Gallery, and the National Gallery


Saw Marlene Dumas, The Image as Burden at the Tate Modern

image

We walked our assets off.

Bought a trinket – you may now all swoon my assemblage friends.  Order of the Buffalo!

image

Attended The Commitments and  Sunny Afternoon where we caught up with Alexis and Jeanne.  Love the theaters in London they are so civilized, you can drink your wine while watching the show and you don’t have to dress up to the nines!

www.kathievezzani.com
Judy standing in front of the theater – she thought the lead sang “his guts out”

8 Comments Add yours

  1. judywise says:

    Oh, Kathie. Wasn’t it the best time ever? I think I’m ruined (how you gonna keep ’em down on the farm …) My head is still in the clouds of London.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know exactly how you feel. Still dreaming about it. Will have to go back and see the other museums we missed!

      Like

  2. I agree with Judy, London is a funny, quirky and magical city!!! We love it and I’m tickled to uv artist pals feel the same way. You make these trips very tempting:) xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Some day, Dianna, we’ll get you to join us!

      Like

  3. I wish l had know you were here … l live in london and would have loved to meet up. I follow all yout blogs. xx BUT glad you had a fantastic time, in my cityxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. We had a fabulous time!

      Like

  4. KATE PALMO says:

    WALKED YOUR ASSETS OFF IS A QUOTE TO STEAL!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Glad you liked it, Kate! Feel free to use.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

