The Time Keeper

This summer I scored a vintage sewing machine from this very nice woman on Mercer Island. She was very excited to tell me that it still worked and I told her how my grandmother was a home economics teacher and had taught me how to sew at a very early age. I didn’t have the heart to tell her what I was really going to do with it. This piece is made with one of the fabulous drawers from the machine. The mannequin hand was one of my birthday gifts last year from my family.

The Time Keeper Assemblage by Kathie Vezzani
The Time Keeper Assemblage by Kathie Vezzani

6 Comments Add yours

  1. kampysgirl says:

    OMG!!! I totally love this and the hand from your family made me LOL!!! I also was secretly giggling when you were referring to the woman so proudly talking about the working machine..I knew what you were up to!! couldn’t fool me! teeheehee Absolutely Fab! Kathie!! “)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I also received two heads…….it was a wonderful birthday gift!

      Like

  2. Betti Zucker says:

    I agree. This piece came out fabulous! Love the hand & the stories. It’s a keeper

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Betti. Enjoy your vacay.

      Like

  3. Jamie Thomas says:

    LOVE The Time Keeper….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Jamie. I do, too.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

