11 Comments Add yours

  1. Ellen Schwab says:

    Kathie — that is gorgeous!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Ellen, I am finding that I like pastels–a lot!

      Like

  2. Elaine Neidig says:

    The color is just wonderful and I love your style. I just finished your course with Jeanne Oliver and really enjoyed it. I’ve never worked with plaster or wax so this was very exciting. I’m hoping to post it soon and then I have two others to finish, Then I will work with the wax. Did you use plaster or wax on your pastel portrait? My husband even made 3 frames thanks to builder Bob, give him a hug for us!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Elaine. I used a pastel board for this portrait. No wax or plaster this time. I passed your comment on to Bob and I look forward to seeing your work in our classroom. Holler if you have questions.

      Like

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful. The colors remind me of a storm brewing over the sea.

    Like

    1. Oh, I like that image, Amy!

      Like

  4. steven wellman says:

    Beautiful, Kathie.

    Like

  5. Betti Zucker says:

    I really like the expression on the face & flow of the hair

    Like

  6. holiday says:

    Very nice.

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

