The amazing paintings of Kristin Vestgard

Kristin Vestgard’s paintings make me want to weep. I don’t know why but only a few artists have evoked such emotion in me when I observed their art, and I can count on one hand how many times this has happened.

This quote was taken from her beautiful website.

The paintings do not demand attention, they occupy their own space with a quiet dignity and beauty. They are sensitive works that tell their own stories and hold their own emotions.

You can also like her facebook page.

Your comments are appreciated.

