Demented deMeng-Vehicular Varmints

I’ve been deMenged…….and happily. I have taken a couple of on-line courses with assemblage artist Michael deMeng, including, fellow artists, one that showed me how to use my tools that I bought for assemblages, and another for painting a la deMeng, including how to paint “dollies.” This particular workshop, Vehicular Varmints was held in Petaluma at Art is You. So fun to make these two varmints and to meet everyone in class and watch as they assembled their creations. Michael, you are as much of a kick in the pants in person as you are online in your videos.

You can see more of his work here at Brumfield’s Gallery in Boise, Idaho through December 7th.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Another winner – opps – winners from you Kathie.

    Like

    1. I just love seeing that little dog show up–anywhere. Thanks, Angela.

      Like

      1. By little dog – are you referring to my Alexz – the wonderful πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

        Like

  2. You were so lucky to be able to attend Art Is You, Petaluma. And to have Michale de Meng there to teach a workshop is just awesome! Your creations are so awesome. I saw your art work on ‘the trodden path’ as I am there too.

    Like

    1. Hi Teresa, thanks for stopping by and commenting. Yes, it was fun to be in Michael’s class, he’s quite an artist and has a relaxed, entertaining teaching style.

      Like

  3. I misspelled Michael’s name wrong, sorry about that!

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

