Waxy progress, exploring encaustics

Spent some time further exploring encaustics. After spending a day with my new friend, Leslie, I bought a basic encaustic kit and some oil paints, set myself up in the garage and played. I already know I need more wax and paint. Bridgette, I think you were right, this is going to be a great outlet for me.

www.kathievezzani.com
www.kathievezzani.com

 

6 Comments Add yours

    1. Hi, thanks for reblogging my post!

      Like

  1. ginapoet says:

    Beautiful work!

    Like

    1. Thank you! I appreciate your comment. This is a new medium for me, so I appreciate the feedback.

      Like

  2. steven wellman says:

    WOW! Dynamic!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Lucky. Matthew thought so, too, and now he is the proud owner of the first one.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

