Brave Intuitive Painting by Flora Bowley

Ever wondered what it would be like to paint with Flora Bowley? It’s amazing how her paintings evolve. She has a gentle, giving soul and is joyful when she bends, dances, stretches, scratches, marks, sprays, wipes, and playfully pulls the paint through her canvas. I am forever grateful that I took her class and I am thrilled that Jane Davenport is in San Miguel de Allende taking her workshop. Wish I could be there to watch the fun unfold when these two powerful energies combine.

If you ever have a chance to attend her workshop either in person or on line, give yourself a gift and as Nike says, “just do it.”

The video was created by Flora and Zipporah Lomax.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. k8daniel says:

    I don’t think my comment worked before..so will try again. Thanks so much for posting this video! It brings me back to almost a year ago when I took her class at Teahouse in Berkeley. I definitely felt like I was in the presence of greatness. she is amazing at what she does.

    Like

    1. I know. Didn’t it just make you feel good watching her paint again? Did you ever post your work that you did from the workshop? Would love to see it, Kate.

      Like

  2. Karen Kohn says:

    I just posted the video on my blog as well and wondered who else my be blogging about it. We just started the first day of class. Super excited. I’m glad to hear you had a great experience. Cheers!

    Like

    1. Hope you get a great “gift.” LOL, you’ll understand soon enough. Ask Flora about my gifts…….it’s a great story.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

