Portrait of a Young Woman

Week 10 Diary of Faces
Week 10 Diary of Faces
George James Coates

This is my version of Australian painter George James Coates’s (1869-1930) Portrait of a Young Woman

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Virginia says:

    I told you I would love it from your description and I do. I think the eyebrows are expressive along with the eyes which you have made even more hanting than those in the past. The mouth is pouting and would make you want to look away..all the time her eyes are giving you the come on. what a pix. v

    Like

    1. The come on? Oh, Virginia, you do make me laugh!

      Like

  2. Amy Persons says:

    very expressive, makes me wonder what she is thinking about….

    Like

    1. I know, right. I love this pose, too.

      Like

  3. suzanne mobberley says:

    very good and not scary

    Date: Thu, 13 Sep 2012 05:32:32 +0000 To: sgmobberley@hotmail.com

    Like

    1. Ha ha, Suzanne. Thank you for the comment.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

