Morning Practice

Here’s what I did this morning instead of going to the Y to my yoga practice. Inspired by a painting by Malcolm Liepke that I found on Open Studio in Facebook. This is the first painting for Sharon Tomlinson’s Diary of Faces online course.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. karen floyd says:

    Oh Kathie, Your skills have grown considerably. This is just amazing! Congratulations,
    it’s been fun and inspiring to watch you bloom~

    Like

    1. Thank you, my friend.

      Like

    1. Thank you for leaving a comment!

      Like

  2. Virginia says:

    OH,KATHIE…I LOVE IT…It is simple and direct…right to my heart. I want to ask this lady into my home and listen to her life story. Have you given her a name? Stay home from yoga more often, my friend, if you can create more of these haunting women’s faces. Virginia

    Like

    1. I don’t know, Virginia, I think she may be a cousin of Katarina’s. https://kathievezzani.wordpress.com/?s=At+Peace

      Like

  3. Julie says:

    You have so much talent inside of you. It really is fun to watch you create and discover something new each time. Keep pulling out all that hidden talent inside of you. WOW look at what you can do!!

    Like

    1. Thank you my personal cheerleader!

      Like

  4. Kathie, So glad you left your blog address! I love what you are creating here! I will be back to visit.:)

    Like

    1. Thanks, Stephani, for stopping by. I am enjoying your work in class. It seems we have the same tastes in the images we want to paint.

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

