Fairy Mother

I thought I would share the process of collaging one of my latest pieces. Here is the wood canvas I painted with a base coat of black with quinacridom nickel azo gold and yellow ochre scrubbed on with a foam brush in circular motions.

Here I added the collage pieces and some more paint.

Here is the final piece. I added white gel pen, more collage and part of a metal frame nailed to the top of the canvas. It is hard to show, but the trim juts out from the canvas, it is not nailed flat.

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Beautiful! xoxo

    Like

    1. Thank you, Sunny. See you soon!

      Like

  2. amy Persons says:

    I really enjoyed seeing the process. This was great. The trim is fab.

    Like

    1. I know, I love it, too. It’s hard to show how it curves around the top of the board.

      Like

  3. Jill Zaheer says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog from Seth’s Pulse of Mixed Media 31/31 book tour and leaving a comment! . So glad to meet you and visit and look through your blog. That is one of the wonderful gifts of this book – getting to find other artists with so much to offer. Enjoy looking at your posts – especially seeing how you made your last painting.

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by and checking out my blog, Jill.

      Like

  4. Franchesca Aviva says:

    This is Gorgeous 😀

    Like

    1. Thanks, Franchesca, for stopping by and I love your name!

      Like

  5. Angela M Kimble says:

    hi kath … love everything i’m seeing … lucky is learning to follow you as well. much luv, angela and alexz

    Like

    1. Look forward to seeing more comments by both of you!

      Like

Your comments are appreciated.

