Portrait watercolor – Silvia Pelissero

I don’t know how I found her, or what led me to this young artist’s work, but I found her and her body of work is amazing. On her Facebook page you can see her work in galleries that had incredible installations.  She lists her name as Agnes Cecile on YouTube and Facebook but I found out that her name is Silvia Pelissero and she is from Rome, Italy. My journalism degree comes in handy sometimes.

Check out her speed painting on YouTube. It’s a painting lesson in itself. The music kind of creeped me out, but her painting was so stunning that I blocked it out.

youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&feature=endscreen&

You can see some of her other work here and here.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. lookmyroom says:

    This is a wonderful find and great, short article.

    Thank you.

    Like

  2. Tammie says:

    Hi Kathie,

    I have watched this artist on youTube before and it is amazing to watch a piece come to life! She makes me want to understand how to watercolor paint! thank you for sharing her and for your visit to my blog! Lovely Sunday to you.

    Like

  3. Bob Martin says:

    I can see the reason why you are attracted. She is so talented and deft at her painting – not a wasted stroke!

    Her paintings are dark – I hope that her art helps resolve whatever issues she’s coping with.

    Thanks for sharing this, Kathie!

    Like

    1. Jennifer says:

      I think that it’s all subjective and wouldn’t necessarily say she has “issues”. One persons point of view could see this as beautiful and uplifting instead of negative.

      Like

  4. Babs says:

    I see it as totally talented!!! Saw her on utube, and she’s so young…what a future

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

