The Guardian

I’m still cruising on Flora Bowley’s workshop groove, with three more canvases in the garage drying, waiting for their next layers. I just can’t seem to paint fast enough. My husband made me 17 artist boards and I am on my last four. He’s left for Florida for a week and will miss my first show…….I may have to go out and  buy some more artist boards.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Love the colors used,beautiful paintings 🙂

    Like

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you liked it.

      Like

  2. Sunny says:

    You need to learn to make the boards yourself! I couldn’t stand the thought of having to wait for someone to help me (I’m too “immediate gratification” for that!) so I bought my own saws years ago and I do it all myself. I love it because I can work in any size. Some days I paint 25″ tall…some days a 3″ painting! Your work is looking great. I’m so glad you were so inspired with Flora’s class! xoxo

    Like

  3. You’re too funny. I emailed you my response.

    Like

  4. amy persons says:

    love it! so many little details to savor.

    Like

  5. This piece sold at my show this weekend. She’s going to be presented to a woman who is pregnant with her first child. Lovely! That makes me very happy.

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

