A Girl and her Hat

Sometimes an idea just floats around in my mind, swirling in every direction until it takes shape. I’ve been thinking about hats and this is what I painted yesterday. And as it turns out, Jane Davenport had one more homework challenge so I entered this painting and hope to win the prize of some Letraset Auqa Promarkers. They are marking pens that are water-soluble so you swipe them on your paper, then use a paintbrush loaded with water and move the color around like watercolors. I could have a lot of fun with those! I’m loving testing out all these new supplies that Jane taught us to use in her Supplies Me class. I’ve already signed up for her next class, I Love Drawing. My crush continues……

One Comment Add yours

  1. amy Persons says:

    At the risk of repeating myself, I love your rich textures. The hat is fun, and I like the graduating color in her frock, as well as the collar.

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

