Blue Rose

During the last couple of months, I have searched everywhere for plastic doilies or tablecloths at every junk and antique store I visited. Finally, on Ebay I was a successful bidder and received  more than I anticipated so I may have to cut them up and give them out as trades at Artfest in Port Townsend next year. I used a piece on this painting in Jane Davenport’s Supplies Me class as a stencil.

Note:  I decided to make some sets of my new stencil supplies and you can find them in my Etsy shop.

Speaking of Artfest, I will be attending Andrea Matus’s Collaging the Translucent, Expressive Color with Mindy Lacefield and Misty Mawn’s Portrait Session.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Keep one for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Beautiful work, as usual!! xoxo Sunny

    Like

    1. Already done. Would you like it now?

      Like

  2. ingenious. love the stencil work!

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

