Mindy and Danielle

Danielle Daniel and Mindy Lacefield

Earlier this year at Artfest, I answered an email request for a ride to the post office in Port Townsend by Mindy Lacefield. Lucky me, she’s a sweetheart and yesterday she and her friend, Danielle Daniel  (formerly Fraser) stayed overnight on their way to Create Magic, an art retreat being held in Lakebay, WA, where Mindy is one of the instructors and is just 15 minutes away from my home in Gig Harbor. The two meet regularly at art retreats throughout the year and it was amusing to hear their stories and evaluations of the ones they have attended. Both are shining stars shooting for new horizons. Mindy is teaching at Serendipity  in Nags Head, North Carolina October 19-23 and at Artfest next year March 28-April 1 . Danielle, of course, is attending. Look for Danielle in two of Somerset’s magazines this month and next spring she will be having her first solo show at a gallery.

Before Mindy and Danielle left for their retreat, they couldn’t resist my swing in the backyard and Danielle kept sighing over the trees that are everywhere here in the Northwest. She is from a town that is 4 hours north of Toronto in a rather new neighborhood without a lot of trees.

Danielle having a good time on my swing in the backyard,

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    I am so freakin’ jealous!!! I wish I could have been there. You know I love you & Mindy and I know I would love Danielle, as well! I think it’s fabulous that Danielle’s shoes have art on the soles, too!! LOL xoxoxo Sunny

    Like

  2. You’ll get to meet her at Artfest…..Where Mindy goes, she goes. LOL! Mindy is in room 66.

    Like

  3. amy Persons says:

    Such joy in these photos!

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

