Gift of Friendship

8 Decades of Living and Loving

My good friend, Virginia, turned 80 this past week and I wanted to make something special to celebrate our friendship. She is an amazing woman, still very curious about life and living the best each day that she can. I know that the crown on her head is not her style, nor did I place it there, but I wanted to capture it before she whipped it off of her head. (It’s difficult to see with the background behind her head.) I am blessed to have you in my life, Virginia.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sunny says:

    Kathie, that was one of the nicest posts I have ever seen. I thank God for Virginia being in your life as well. She deserves the crown on her head….as do you.

    Like

  2. amy Persons says:

    How heartwarming! I want to meet Virginia!
    I like the color story in this piece, and the splash of red. The shapes are pleasing too.

    Like

Your comments are appreciated.

